Reasons why #4

{THE DESIRES OF YOUR HEART ARE EXTREMELY IMPORTANT}

EVEN IF ONE HAS GREAT CAPACITIES, IF HIS OR HER HEART IS NOT RIGHT, IF HE OR SHE DOES NOT HAVE CHARITY, HE IS NOTHING!  IF YOUR HEART IS NOT RIGHT, YOU WILL NOT PROFIT!

We need to accept Christ, accept the gospel, accept ALL his commandments into our hearts.  If we don’t accept it into our hearts, the Lord will not receive you!  How important is this!  You can be doing everything the Lord asks, but if you do it with a hard heart, all  the things will profit nothing and he will not know you.  You can’t be happy if you don’t want to do the things that lead to happiness, even if you do those very things.

YOU WILL GET WHAT YOU WANT, IT IS UP TO YOU.  You cannot be spiritually changed against your will, it is contrary to agency.  It is also contrary to the nature of things, it just can’t happen.

If you are not happy, if you are frustrated or resentful, look inside.  It is within you , Jesus said.  “The kingdom of God is within you.” It is in your heart.  It starts in your heard and then your heart follows.  You need only say to the Lord in your head and in your prayers: “I give up. I surrender.  I won’t fight anymore.  Here it is.  Here are my desires. Here is my will.  I want only to do what you want me to do.  That is enough for me.  That’s all I want.” Because it is the only intelligent thing to do.

 

Family and Friends,

I want you to know that I know this is the Lord’s work.  I know this is HIS gospel.  He restored His Church through the Prophet, Joseph Smith.  I know without a shadow of a doubt that he still performs miracles.  He still communicates with His children, and He loves us!  I have seen him work so many miracles in the little time that I have been her in Mexico.  I want all of you to know that if you you give your life, your mind, and most importantly, if  you give your heart to the Lord, you will see  a change in you.  You will see His image in your countenance.

Les amo much con todo mi corazón!

Always remember that the Lord is with you and he loves you!

Thanks for all the love and support!

I love all the advice I receive.  Keep sending it to me!

Sorry for no pictures….I feel like I would be taking pictures of the same things.

 

 

Leave a Reply

