Reasons Why:

{EYE OF FAITH}

So I read and heard this phrase in class today and I really loved it!  First let me say a few things before I get to the phrase….this past week I have truly learned what it means to WORK!

I have come to realize that I can’t do this without working hard!  Yeah, I know, I should have realized this when I first got here or even before, but its solo true!  Christ has shown me that no matter how much I say I want something, I will never obtain it unless I ACT!

ACTION is the key!

This word has constantly been showing up everywhere, and I thought I knew what it meant and I probably did, however, I haven’t put it to practice.

I have also learned that with hard work comes a POSITIVE ATTITUDE.  In missionary work, in learning another language, in fe, in conversion, in life we need to ALWAYS believe in ourselves!  This reminds me of the scripture found in Phillipians 4:13

“i can do all things through Christ which strengthens me”

When I looked up this verse I saw it in a way I have never seen before.  I believe the key is that it means we can do anything through the Lord if those things are for our benefit. If those things are expedient to the Lord, and if those things will help us achieve eternal salvation.  Remember, it’s not what you think you need or want, but its what the Lord knows you need.

Many things are going to be hard in life!  Even though a mission has been THE hardest thing thus far in my life, I know that if I have a positive attitude, faith, and the desire to work hard, the Lord will not let me fail! I mean, this is HIS work, is it not?  I know the Lord will not let me fail when I am doing what He asks!

Leave a Reply

