From Hermana Kendall

I was excited to get this email forwarded to me today by April Bushman.  Their niece is serving in the same mission as Whitney. This is what she wrote:
 
 
Six new sisters arrived Monday night.  We were all waiting in the Chapel for them and greeted them with a hymn.  One of them being the girl from Travis´s ward.  She is so darling!  I got to talk to her a little bit and help her out.  Seriously such a cutie.
I also got to visit a little more with all the new gringas.  I am so glad they had a better experience here in Nicaragua for there first day than me.  I will never forget how CRAZY that day was.  It was so fun to talk to them and I hope I helped calm their nerves a little.  I remember how stressful those first weeks can be.    Seriously though tell Travis and April that Whitney (I am pretty sure that is her name) is darling and I am so excited for her! She will be an amazing MISSIONARY!
Leave a Reply

